CESHS Governance Committee Membership 2023-2024

	Members				
Committee	(a Chair, b Secretary)	Term Exp	Elected By		
Curriculum (2-yr term; at-large member tenured or untenured)	, ,	•	•		
Curriculum & Pedagogy	Crystal Glover	2025	Department		
Counseling, Leadership & Educational Studies	Dennis Dotterer ^a	2024	Department		
Physical Education, Sport & Human Performance	Martha Rivera	2024	Department		
Education Core	Jeremy Lopuch	2025	Department		
At-Large	Sherry Hoyle	2025	CESHS Fac Assb		
Faculty Assembly Officers (1-yr term)					
Chair	April Mustian	2024	CESHS Fac Assb		
Vice-Chair	Joni Boyd	2024	CESHS Fac Assb		
Secretary	Martha Rivera	2024	CESHS FA Chair		
Parliamentarian	Lauren Coffey	2024	CESHS FA Chair		
Faculty Governance (3-yr term; at-large member tenured or untenured)					
Curriculum & Pedagogy	Miranda Sigmon ^a	2024	Department		
Counseling, Leadership & Educational Studies	Anthony Strange	2025	Department		
Physical Education, Sport & Human Performance	Jen Bossi Wetzel	2026	Department		
Education Core	Minnie Mize ^a	2024	Department		
At-Large	Jason Chung	2025	CESHS Fac Assb		
Promotion & Tenure (3-yr term; all members must be tenured)					
Curriculum & Pedagogy	Joy Stapleton ^a	2026	Department		
Counseling, Leadership & Educational Studies	Tony Strange	2025	Department		
Physical Education, Sport & Human Performance	Jason Chung	2024	Department		
Education Core	Lisa Harris	2024	Department		
At-Large	Elke Schneider	2026	CESHS Fac Assb		

1/10/2024 R.Collins 1

CESHS Specialized Committee Membership 2023-2024 (Appointed; 3-yr, renewable terms)

Committee	Members (^a Chair, ^b Secretary)	Term Exp
Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Belonging		
CUPD	Crystal Glover ^a	
CUPD	Tenisha Powell	2026
CUPD	Elke Schneider	2025
CLES	Stacy Martin	2024
CLES	April Mustian	2024
EDCO	Kimberly Oxley	2026
EDCO	Minnie Mize	2025
PESH	Lauren Coffey	2024
CAS	Cassie Bell	2026
CVPA	Jeremy Mims	2025
School/Agency Partner	Carlo Dawson	2026
School/Agency Partner	On hold	
Non-Teacher Ed	David Schary	2026
Graduate Programs	Lisa Harris	2026
CAEP Coordinator	Erin Hamel	Resource
SAS Director	Joanna Harris	Resource
Teaching Fellows Director	Dave Vawter	Resource
Rex Institute Director	Bettie Parsons Barger	Resource
Call Me MISTER	Jeremy Lopuch	Resource
Field Experience & Clinical Practice		
TED Faculty 1	Stacy Martin ^a	2026
TED Faculty 2	Kelly Costner	2025
MAT Faculty 1	(filled by V. Jepson)	2025
MAT Faculty 2	Sarah Marie Catalana Berry	2026
CAS	Valerie Jepson	2025
CVPA	Lorrie Crochet	2026
School/Agency Partner 1	Stephanie Barber, Lewisville Middle	2026
School/Agency Partner 2	Elisa Thompson	2024
CAEP Coordinator	Erin Hamel	Resource
Field & Clinical Experience Director	Kristin Culbreath	Resource
Field Placement Coordinator	Dia Hablutzel	Resource
Rex Institute Director	Bettie Parsons Barger	Resource
Educator Preparation Assessment		
CLES	Amy Clausen	2025
CUPD	Joy Stapleton	2026
EDCO	Tammy Burnham	2024
PESH	Jared Androzzi	2025
Graduate Programs	Sarah Marie Catalana Berry	2026
Undergraduate Programs	(filled by J. Stapleton)	2024
CAS	Jane Wilkes, Mathematics	2025
CVPA	Gabby Tull	2026
At-Large	Dennis Dotterer	2024
CAEP Coordinator	Erin Hamel ^a	Resource
Associate Dean	(filled by E. Hamel)	Resource
1/10/2024 R.Collins		2

Research & Assessment Director	Alan Davis	Resource
Graduate Studies Director	Lisa Harris	Resource
SAS Director	Joanna Harris	Resource
CLES Chair	Trish Arter	Resource
CUPD Chair	Kavin Ming	Resource
EDCO Chair	Bettie Parsons Barger	Resource
EPP Director	(filled by B.P. Barger)	Resource

WU Educator Preparation Committee (3-yr term; tenured or untenured)

	Members (^a Chair, ^b Secretary)	Appoint/Elect	Term Exp
CESHS Program 1	Amy Clausen, SPED	Elected (College FA)	2026
CESHS Program 2	Sherry Hoyle	Elected (College FA)	2024
CESHS Program 3	Tenisha Powell, ECED	Elected (College FA)	2024
CESHS Program 4	Lisa Harris, EDCO ^a	Elected (College FA)	2026
CESHS Program 5	Stacy Martin, MLED	Elected (College FA)	2025
CAS Dept 1	Allan Nail, English	Elected (College FA)	2026
CAS Dept 2	Valerie Jepson, World Languages & Cultures	Elected (College FA)	2025
CAS Dept 3	On hold	Elected (College FA)	2026
CVPA Faculty 1	Gabrielle Tull, Theater & Dance	Elected (College FA)	2025
CVPA Faculty 2	Stephen Gundersheim, Theater & Dance	Elected (College FA)	2026
Library Faculty	Tracy Pizzi	Elected (College FA)	2026
UG Student	Joyden Glover, Early Childhood	Appointed	2024
Grad Student	Abigail Velazquez	Appointed	2024
SCEA/PSTA	Craig King	Appointed	2026
School-level Admin	Jocelyn Young, Fort Mill	Appointed	2024
District-level Admin	Kershena Dickey, Rock Hill	Appointed	2024
Public School Teacher	Anna Ryne	Appointed	2025
CESHS Dean/Designee	Beth Costner	Non-voting member	
CAS Dean/Designee	Margaret Gillikin (Designee)	Non-voting member	
CVPA Dean/Designee	Lorrie Crochet, Music (Designee)	Non-voting member	
Rex Director	Bettie Parsons Barger	Non-voting member	
SAS Director	Joanna Harris	Non-voting member	
CESHS Assoc Dean	Erin Hamel	Non-voting member	Resource
CESHS CLES Chair	Trish Arter	Non-voting member	Resource
CESHS CUPD Chair	Kavin Ming	Non-voting member	Resource
CESHS EDCO Chair	Bettie Parsons Barger	Non-voting member	Resource
CESHS PESH Chair	Alice McLaine	Non-voting member	Resource

1/10/2024 R.Collins 3