## - BY JEAN-PAUL SARTRE ADAPTED FROM THE FRENCH BY PAUL BOWLES

# WEDNESDAY-SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 25-29, 2019 7:30 P.M. & 2 P.M. (SUNDAY ONLY) Johnson Studio Theatre | Johnson Hall

NO

WINTHROP | Department of UNIVERSITY | Theatre and Dance WINTHROP UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT OF THEATRE & DANCE PRESENTS

# NO EXIT

By Jean-Paul Sartre Adapted from the French by Paul Bowles

# CAST

Valet Cameron Muccio
Garcin Shane O'Reilly\*
Inez Jess Cook
Estelle Piper Laine

## **ARTISTIC STAFF**

Director	Jenny Watson*
Stage Manager	Chloe Verhaalen
Asst. Stage Manager	Stephen Brooke
Scenic Designer	Erica Meece
Lighting Designer	Makayla Toles
Sound Designer	Jenny Watson*
Costume Designer	Kersey Hanna
Props Master	Morgan Stephens

# **PRODUCTION STAFF**

Light Board Operator	Emilee Kellett
Sound Technician	Samantha Nanere
<b>Costume Technician</b>	Leara Dye
Box Office Manager	Sarah Provencal
<b>Faculty Advisors</b>	Daniel Gordon
	Anna Sartin

\* Member of Alpha Psi Omega, National Theatre Honor Society

The Director would like to dedicate this performance to her best friend Billy Tidwell.

#### Presented by special arrangement with Samuel French, Inc. a Concord Theatricals Company

#### Please note:

The videotaping or making of electronic or other audio and/or visual recordings of this production or distributing recordings on any medium, including the internet, is strictly prohibited, a violation of the author's rights and actionable under United States copyright law.

In compliance with Winthrop University policy, smoking is prohibited only in the designated area across the driveway from the front of Johnson Hall.

Winthrop University is accredited by The National Association of Schools of Theatre and The National Association of Schools of Dance.

# THANK YOU TO OUR 2019-2020 SCHOLARSHIP DONORS!

### **Producer's Circle**

Rick & Liz Anderson Eric & Elaine Davis in memory of Mickey Davis Gail & Les Dickert Hannalie & Red Ferguson Brenda Floyd Ruth Greer Paige Laine Dan & Laura Mahony Lucy McDow Kevin Ramsey Mr. & Mrs. Charles Redfern Marilyn Sarow Richard & Andrea Walker Linda & Chick Williams

## Lyssa Rauch Memorial Scholarship

Todd Leger & Holly Rauch

Mr. & Mrs. Jimmy Schwietert

## June McDuffee Scholarship

Carolina Copy Cats

## ChristmasVille Rockettes

City of Rock Hill

## Get the latest news from ArtsWinthrop!



@theatrewinthrop
@dancewinthrop
@artswinthrop



@wutheatredance @artswinthrop



@theatredancewinthrop @artswinthrop

For more information about Winthrop University and our programs, please visit www.artswinthrop.university.