



Shining a light on diversity in musical theatre
Directed and conceived by Sidney Horton



SHOWTIMES

February 18-20 at 7:30 p.m. Tickets via www.ShowTix4U.com February 21 at 2 p.m. \$3 Winthrop ID/\$5 general/\$10 family

LIVE Streamed from Johnson Theatre

Shining a Light on Diversity in Musical Theatre
Directed & Conceived by Sidney Horton

PROGRAM ORDER

MC: Elijah Koch

ACT ONE

"This Joint is Jumpin'" Elijah Koch & Ain't Misbehavin' Ensemble

"Rose's Turn" Taylor Goodwin
Gypsy

"I Know the Truth" Anna Goldstein
Aida

"Changing My Major" Anna Cibbarelli Fun Home

"Mama Will Provide" Maya Fanning & Once on this Island Ensemble

"Carefully Taught"/ Gordon Perkins &
"Children Will Listen" Cameron Vipperman
South Pacific/Into the Woods

"Not My Father's Son" Nekoda Moses & Evan Overton

"Back to Before" Alexa Thomas Ragtime

"Change Don't Come Easy" Ashley Brown & Ensemble Memphis

"Raise You Up/Just Be" Isaac Niclau, Thomas Sowell, Kinky Boots Paul Smith, & Ensemble

INTERMISSION

Shining a Light on Diversity in Musical Theatre Directed & Conceived by Sidney Horton

ACT TWO

"Proud Mary" Je'Taime Goldwire, Thomas **TINA: The Tina Turner Musical** Sowell, & Gordon Perkins

"Wheels of a Dream" Elijah Koch & Taylor Goodwin Ragtime

"I'm Here" Sidney Largent
The Color Purple

"Colored Women" Shaniya Simmons Memphis

"I Know Where I've Been" Tamara Wilkinson Hairspray

"Only Us" Riley Gray & Gordon Perkins
Dear Evan Hansen

"Maybe This Time" Katie Marcelino
Cabaret

"Take Me or Leave Me" Alexa Thomas & Rent Anna Goldstein

"A Natural Woman" Waverly Speranza & Ensemble Beautiful: The Carole King Musical

"You Can't Stop the Beat" Taylor Goodwin, Waverly
Speranza, Tamara Wilkinson,
Alexa Thomas. & Ensemble

"You Will Be Found" Evan Overton, Thomas Sowell, Elijah Koch, Isaac Nicolou, Gordon Perkins, Paul Smith, James Goodman, Riley Gray, & Ensemble

Shining a Light on Diversity in Musical Theatre Directed & Conceived by Sidney Horton

CAST

Katie Marcelino*

Isaac Nicolau

Anna Cibbarelli*

Paul Smith

Riley Gray

Cameron Vipperman

Sydney Largent

James Goodman

Anna Goldstein

Gordon Perkins

Ally Baumgartner*

Tamara Wilkins

Waverly Speranza

Melodi Marston

Alexa Thomas

Taylor Rawlinson

Je'Taime Goldwire

Ashley Brown

Nevaeh Woolens*

Nekoda Moses

Shaniya Simmons*

Evan Overton

Taylor Goodwin

Thomas Sowell

Elijah Koch

Maya Fanning

Shining a Light on Diversity in Musical Theatre Directed & Conceived by Sidney Horton

PRODUCTION & CREW

DIRECTOR Sidney Horton

CHOREOGRAPHER Kelly Ozust

MUSICAL DIRECTOR Zinorl Broñola

STAGE MANAGER Chloe Verhaalen

COSTUME DESIGNER Janey Gray

SET DESIGNER Biff Edge

LIGHTING DESIGNER Daniel Gordon

TECHNICAL DIRECTOR Biff Edge

ASST. STAGE MANAGER Adam Weick*

ASST. COSTUME DESIGNER Jess Clapper

ASST. SET DESIGNER Ami Hughey

ASST. LIGHTING DESIGNER Wren Brooke*

ASST. TECHNICAL DIRECTOR Brian Drescher

COSTUME SHOP SUPERVISOR Cher Lambeth

SCENE SHOP SUPERVISOR Brian Drescher

BOX OFFICE SUPERVISOR Sarah Provencal

SCENE SHOP TAs Anna Cibbarelli*

Erica Meece* Chloe Verhaalen Chloe Wright*

^{*}Denotes students who are members of the Alpha Psi Omega National Theatre Honor Society.

Shining a Light on Diversity in Musical Theatre Directed & Conceived by Sidney Horton

PRODUCTION & CREW

COSTUME SHOP TAS Wren Brooke*

Jess Clapper Kersey Hannah

BOX OFFICE TAs Ally Baumgartner*

Ashley Brown Kaitlyn Dillard Taylor Evans* Sierra Kyhkynen* Emily O'Regan Calista Schultz Chloe Wright*

COSTUME CONSTRUCTION CREW Eden Cook*

Camile McCarty Erica Meece* Liz Ruziska Emily Shelton Makayla Toles Carrington Wigfall

SCENIC CONSTRUCTION/ LIGHTING CREW

Jess Clapper Taylor Evans* Rodney Gibson Sammi Melander Amery Miller Zander Orlin Annika Phillips* Chloe Verhaalen Chloe Wright*

BACKSTAGE CREW Kaia Barefoot

Ashlyn Clark* Kerry Gareau Axel Irby Emily O'Regan

POSTER DESIGNER Scout Shugart

upcoming events

DATE	EVENT	TICKET INFORMATION
April 1-3 7:30 p.m. April 3 2 p.m.	"Exit, Pursued by a Bear" by Lauren Gunderson	\$3 Winthrop ID \$5 general public \$10 family Streaming live on ShowTix4U.com
April 7-10 7:30 p.m. April 11 2 p.m.	"The Courage to Right a Woman's Wrongs" by Ana Caro	\$8 Winthrop ID \$15 general public LIVE at the Winthrop Amphitheatre
April 16 & 17 7:30 p.m. April 17 & 18 2 p.m.	Student-Directed Spring One-Act Festival	\$3 Winthrop ID \$5 general public \$10 family Streaming live on ShowTix4U.com
April 23 & 24 7:30 p.m. April 25 2 p.m.	Spring Dance Showcase	\$3 Winthrop ID \$5 general public \$10 family Streaming live on ShowTix4U.com

Get show descriptions & purchase tickets: www.winthrop.edu/arts

CHANGE A LIFE - BECOME A SCHOLARSHIP DONOR

STATE	ZIP
EMAIL	
FRIEND (\$75) CORNERSTONE CLUB (\$140) LITTLE CHAPEL CLUB (\$250-\$499)	Mail to: Department of Theatre and Dance Winthrop University 115 Johnson Hall Rock Hill, SC 29733
	EMAIL FRIEND (\$75) CORNERSTONE CLUB (\$140)

Please make checks payable to: Winthrop University Foundation or donate online at www.winthrop.edu/give. Your gift is tax deductible to the extent provided by law. Tax deductibility is limited to contributions that exceed the value of benefits received. Tickets are valued at \$15 each. Please consult your tax advisor if you received benefits for your gift.

••••• PLEASE CLIP AND RETURN ••••••

WINTHROP UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF VISUAL AND PERFORMING ARTS

Jeff Bellantoni, M.F.A. Dean

PATRON (\$1.000+)

Wanda Ebright, Ph.D. Associate Dean

DEPARTMENT OF THEATRE AND DANCE

Zinorl Bronola, M.M. Instructor of Theatre and Dance
Biff Edge, M.F.A. Assistant Professor of Theatre
Matt Ferrell, M.F.A. Assistant Professor of Theatre
Daniel Gordon, M.F.A. Department Chair and Professor

Janet Gray, M.F.A. Professor of Theatre

Stephen Gundersheim, M.F.A. Professor of Theatre

Ramona Kundl Administrative Assistant

Marvin McAllister, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Theatre

Sandra Neels Associate Professor of Dance Kelly Ozust, M.F.A. Assistant Professor of Dance

Meg Schriffen, M.F.A. Associate Professor of Dance

and Dance Program Director

Gabrielle Tull, M.F.A., M.Ed. Assistant Professor of Dance

Winthrop University is accredited by The National Association of Schools of Theatre and The National Association of Schools of Dance.