

WINTHROP UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT OF THEATRE & DANCE PRESENTS

ROSSUM'S UNIVERSAL ROBOTS

BY KAREL ČAPEK
TRANSLATION BY PAUL SELVER & NIGEL PLAYFAIR
ADAPTED BY J. CHRISTOPHER BROWN

CAST

Helena Taylor Evans

Domin Coby Bloomer

Mr. Alquist Taji Mayberry

Busman Cameron Muccio

Dr. Gall Anna Goldstein

Fabry Danielle Banks

Dr. Hallemeier Emily O'Regan

Nana Je'Taime Goldwire

Sulla Melodi Marston

Marius Connor Marsh

Radius Nekoda Moses

Helena-bot Jordan Davis

Primus Jonathan Ward

The Robot Union Cooper Beck

Kenay Dixon

Paul Smith

Katherine Baxley

Amiah Sellers

Old Man Rossum Marshall Mishoe

Young Rossum Jordon Baldoni

The videotaping or making of electronic or other audio and/or visual recordings of this production or distributing recordings on any medium, including the internet, is strictly prohibited, a violation of the author's rights and actionable under United States copyright law.

Special thanks to the Instructional Technology Center (ITC) within the Winthrop University Richard W. Riley College of Education for their assistance.

CREW

Director J. Christopher Brown

Stage Manager Chloe Verhaalen

Costume Designer Janet Gray

> **Set Designer** Daniel Gordon

Lighting Designer Jess Clapper

Technical Director Biff Edge

Asst. Stage Manager Destiny Koenia

Zander Orlin

Asst. Set Designer Frica Meece

Asst. Technical Director Brian Drescher

> Dramaturg Kaitlyn Dillard

Costume Shop Supervisor Cher Lambeth

Scene Shop Supervisor Brian Drescher

Scene Shop Assistants Erica Meece

Shane O'Reilly

Chloe Verhaalen

Box Office Sarah Provencal

Poster Designer Eleanor Fentiman

Costume Shop Class Rodney Gibson

Sam Tyner

Chloe Verhaalen

Scene Shop Class Eden Cook

Dale Fox

Maddie Penn

Liz Ruziska

Morgan Stephens

Chloe Wright

Get the latest news from ArtsWinthrop!







CHANGE A LIFE - BECOME A SCHOLARSHIP DONOR

NAME		
ADDRESS		
СІТУ	STATE	ZIP
PHONE	EMAIL	
LEVELS	FRIEND (\$75) CORNERSTONE CLUB (\$140) LITTLE CHAPEL CLUB (\$250-\$499) ASSOCIATE (\$500-\$999)	Mail to: Department of Theatre and Dance Winthrop University 115 Johnson Hall Rock Hill, SC 29733

Please make checks payable to: Winthrop University Foundation or donate online at www.winthrop.edu/give. Your gift is tax deductible to the extent provided by law. Tax deductibility is limited to contributions that exceed the value of benefits received. Tickets are valued at \$15 each. Please consult your tax advisor if you received benefits for your gift.

•••••• PLEASE CLIP AND RETURN ••••••

PATRON (\$1.000+)

WINTHROP UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF VISUAL AND PERFORMING ARTS

Jeff Bellantoni, M.F.A. Dean

Wanda Ebright, Ph.D. Associate Dean

DEPARTMENT OF THEATRE AND DANCE

Zinorl Bronola, M.M. Instructor of Theatre and Dance Biff Edge, M.F.A. Assistant Professor of Theatre Matt Ferrell, M.F.A. Assistant Professor of Theatre Daniel Gordon, M.F.A. Department Chair and Professor

Janet Gray, M.F.A. Professor of Theatre Stephen Gundersheim, M.F.A. Professor of Theatre

Ramona Kundl Administrative Assistant

Marvin McAllister, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Theatre

Sandra Neels Associate Professor of Dance Kelly Ozust, M.F.A. Assistant Professor of Dance

Meg Schriffen, M.F.A. Associate Professor of Dance and Dance Program Director

Gabrielle Tull, M.F.A., M.Ed. Assistant Professor of Dance

Winthrop University is accredited by The National Association of Schools of Theatre and The National Association of Schools of Dance.