Johnson Theatre - 2022

Stick Fly By Lydia R. Diamond

Wednesday, Oct. 5

through

Saturday, Oct. 8

7:30 p.m.

and

Sunday, Oct. 9

2 p.m.



Follow us on social media – #ArtsWinthrop!

WINTHROP DEPARTMENT OF THEATRE AND DANCE PRESENTS

STICK FLY BY LYDIA R. DIAMOND

CAST

Taylor	Destiny Gore
Kent (Spoon)	Nekoda Moses
Cheryl	Kennedy Lawrence
Flip	Rayshawn Simuel
Kimber	Lauryn McCoy
Joe Levay (Dad)	Nick Johnson (Special Guest Artist)

CREW

Director	Quentin Talley
Co-Director	Kalaylah Chisolm
Stage Manager	Annika Phillips*
Asst. Stage Manager	Marshall Baldoni, Carrington Wigfall
Costume Designer	Janet Gray
Asst. Costume Designer	Vanessa Shanks
Set Designer	Biff Edge
Asst. Set Designer	Cooper Beck
Faculty Lighting Mentor	Daniel Gordon
Lighting Designer	Sebastian Liafsha
Sound Designer	Diamond Fulwood
Intimacy Coordinator	Rachel Dawson
Props Master	Malia Santiago
Costume Shop Supervisor	Cheralyn Lambeth
Technical Director	John P. Woodey
Assistant Technical Director	Erica Meece
Box Office Supervisor	Chris Brown

STICK FLY was developed in part at Chicago Dramatists, originally produced by Congo Square Theatre and subsequently produced by McCarter Theatre Center. A further developmental production directed by Kenny Leon, was produced jointly by Arena Stage and the Huntington Theatre Company.

Stick Fly is presented by arrangement with Concord Theatricals on behalf of Samuel French, Inc. www.concordtheatricals.com

WINTHROP DEPARTMENT OF THEATRE AND DANCE PRESENTS

STICK FLY

BY LYDIA R. DIAMOND

CREW

Scene Shop TAs	Ami Hughey*, Sebastian Liafsha, Annika Phillips*
Costume Shop TA's	Mary Garber, Carrington Wigfall
Box Office TA's	Danielle Banks, Cooper Beck, Beca Nimmons*, Emma Parker*
Costume Construction Crew	Will Elliott, Diamond Fulwood, Emma Parker*, Malia Santiago, Cameron Vipperman
Scenic Construction/Lighting Crew	Marshall Baldoni, Cooper Beck, Mary Garber, Melodi Marston, Rollins Mosley, Kaymin Robinson, Vanessa Shanks, Jonathan Ward
Running Crew	Roishanna Anderson, Mark Blankenship-Brown, Aviance Graham, Kameron Gwin, Kiernan Hedlund, Keke Jackson, Liam Judge, Elis Long, Claire Sims
De ster De sinner	

Poster Designer Ro Chase

Special Thanks to: Lowe's of York; The Santiago Family; Madison Taylor Gwin; Meg Schriffen; Mary Garber; Dr. Marvin McAllister; Beca Nimmons; Biff Edge; Daniel Gordon; Ramona Kundl; Harper Kirk; Briona Lonte Brown; Dr. Paula Mitchell

*Denotes members of Alpha Psi Omega National Theatre Honor Society

Please note that herbal cigarettes are used in this production.

CHANGE A LIFE - BECOME A SCHOLARSHIP DONOR

NAME

ADDRESS

ADDRESS		
СІТҮ	STATE	ZIP
PHONE	EMAIL	
LEVELS	FRIEND (\$75) CORNERSTONE CLUB (\$140) LITTLE CHAPEL CLUB (\$250-\$499) ASSOCIATE (\$500-\$999)	Mail to: Department of Theatre and Dance Winthrop University 115 Johnson Hall Rock Hill, SC 29733

Please make checks payable to: Winthrop University Foundation or donate online at www.winthrop.edu/give. Your gift is tax deductible to the extent provided by law. Tax deductibility is limited to contributions that exceed the value of benefits received. Tickets are valued at \$15 each. Please consult your tax advisor if you received benefits for your gift.

WINTHROP UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF VISUAL AND PERFORMING ARTS

Karen Oremus, M.F.A.	Interim Dean
Lorrie Crochet, Ph.D.	Associate Dean

PATRON (\$1.000+)

DEPARTMENT OF THEATRE AND DANCE

Zinorl Broñola, M.M.	Instructor of Theatre and Dance
Rachel Dawson, M.F.A.	Visiting Professor of Theatre
Biff Edge, M.F.A.	Assistant Professor of Theatre
Daniel Gordon, M.F.A.	Department Chair and Professor
Janet Gray, M.F.A.	Professor of Theatre
Stephen Gundersheim, M.F.A.	Professor of Theatre
Ramona Kundl	Administrative Assistant
Marvin McAllister, Ph.D.	Associate Professor of Theatre
Sandra Neels	Associate Professor of Dance
Kelly Ozust, M.F.A.	Assistant Professor of Dance
Meg Schriffen, M.F.A.	Associate Professor of Dance
	and Dance Program Director
Gabrielle Tull, M.F.A., M.Ed.	Assistant Professor of Dance
John P. Woodey, M.F.A.	Visiting Professor of Theatre & Dance

Winthrop University is accredited by The National Association of Schools of Theatre and The National Association of Schools of Dance.