Winthrop University Faculty Conference

August 17, 2007 2:00 pm Johnson Auditorium

Agenda

I. Rhythm of Welcome Michael Williams & Adam Snow II. Approval of minutes from April 20, 2007 Faculty Conference (minutes attached) III. Greeting from the Chairperson of the Council of Student Leaders **Dustin Evatt** IV. Introductory Remarks & Update from Meetings of Board of Trustees Cheryl Fortner-Wood V. Report from the President Anthony DiGiorgio Tom Moore VI. Report from the Vice President for Academic Affairs VII. Introduction of New Administrators and Faculty Tom Moore Debra Boyd Roger Weikle Patricia Graham Mark Herring Jennifer Solomon Libby Patenaude

VIII. Committee Reports and Introduction of 2007-2008 Committee Chairs

A. Academic Council Tom Polaski

B. Other Committee Reports

C. Introduction of Chairs for Standing Committees Cheryl Fortner-Wood

IX. Unfinished Business

X. New Business

A. Update on West Center Timeline

B. Bring the World to Winthrop and Winthrop to the World

Woody Pelton

XI. Announcements

XII. Adjournment

Please stay for refreshments following the meeting.

35% of Faculty Conference Membership (311) = 109 20% of Faculty Conference Membership (311) = 62